Send free faxes

I know this doesn’t happen very often but every once in a while I end up with a form or something that can be faxed rather than mailed.  This saves an envelope, postage and delivery time, not to mention the time and gas spent for me to drive almost 20 miles one way to the nearest fax service plus the fees charged for sending it.

But what if you don’t have a fax machine at home?  I certainly don’t, but I do have Google and searched one day for free faxing online and sure enough it is possible.

So I have now used two services to send free faxes.  The first is Fax Zero, which allows a max of 3 pages plus the cover.  This is usually the one I use because most items are only one page.  However, I ended up having one that was several pages and searched for a service that allows more pages while still being free and found MyFax.  (Only the first fax may be free with MyFax.)  I have had success with all of the faxes I have sent with both services.

Don’t you just love free?

Leave a comment